[10-Minute Lunches] Burrito Bowl

If I were good at planning and thinking ahead, I would prep my lunches the night before. Or if I were disorganized, I would make it on the way out the door.

Which do you think I do?

If I don’t want to spend money buying lunch because I forgot to make it at home, or use lunch-from-home to make healthier choices, I need something I can put together quickly that’s fast, healthy, and yummy. This is one of my running-out-the-door lunches.

[10-Minute Lunches] Quinoa Burrito Bowl | Found in the Fridge

This was so simple to put together. I started with by lining the bottom of my tupperware with quinoa and cauliflower rice (more on that another time) leftover from a previous meal. Then I added some canned corn, black beans, and diced orange bell pepper and tossed it all together. [10 Minute Lunches] Quinoa Burrito Bowl | Found in the Fridge

Then I mixed up and avocado with salt, pepper, and lime juice, and spread it over the top. I finished it off with sour cream and salsa and I was out the door!

Such a delicious, nutrient-rich lunch (add some meat for even more protein!) and, if you’re cooking for 1 or 2 and love Mexican food, you probably have some of these ingredients left over in your fridge already. It’s a great way to use up those pesky half-cans that you have leftover after another meal. Enjoy!

[10-Minute Lunches] Quinoa Burrito Bowl | Found in the Fridge

Leave a Reply

